Healthy Food I’ve Been Eating

Hello again!  I know I say this every time, but I really want to start being a little more consistent with my posts.  Also, like I said in another post, I really want to start a podcast…maybe even a YouTube channel?? Thoughts?!  Tell me below if you’d like! I think it’d be fun

Anyways, I’ve been eating very healthy lately.  It’s honestly made me feel really good about myself too.  Whenever I eat unhealthy for a day, I feel tired, and I get a lot of heartburn.  So, I need to eat healthy in order to avoid the heartburn.

So, today I thought I’d show you guys what I’ve been eating lately.

  1. Steamed Vegetables
    Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 9.53.23 AM.png
    I’ve been LOVING steamed vegetables.  Not only are they healthy, they are so delicious.  I love to sprinkle a little bit of garlic in there, but not too much because I want it to be healthy!
  2. Atkins Bars
    I’ve been loving Atkins.  For those who don’t know, Atkins is a diet where you cut out carbs in your diet.  You can read more about it on their website.  Atkins has made some bars and snacks that you can eat that are low carb.  They are so amazing!  I’ve honestly been using them as a replacement for all the sugar that I ate before.  I used to eat SO much candy and ice cream.  But these Atkins bars have helped me with my sweet tooth.  I get my daily sugar without going overboard.
  3. Turkey Garlic Wrap
    Let me explain how I make these!  It is so simple.  All I take is a wheat tortilla (which is lower in calories and carbs than a regular white tortilla) and I smear a Laughing Cow cheese on it.  I personally spread garlic and herb which is what makes it a garlic wrap.  But you can smear whatever kind of cheese on there.  I suggest laughing cow because it is easy to spread and it is low in calories.  Finally, I just add some turkey slices on the wrap, and I’m done.  Feel free to add lettuce or tomatoes or whatever you want to make it a good wrap.  I just leave it at the cheese and turkey personally, and I love it.  It’s all I’ve been eating for lunch today.
  4. Fruit Salads
    Screen Shot 2017-06-15 at 10.03.36 AM.png
    I love a simple fruit salad.  Not only is it healthy, it is also a really filling meal or snack.  It is also nice in this summer season!
  5. Yogurt Parfaits
    img_5116
    I’ve talked about yogurt parfaits before.  They are so good, so simple, and so fast.  They are also filling just like the fruit salads!
  6. Skinny Pop
    This is just a simple snack you can buy in stores.  It’s so good.  You can get them in small 100 calorie bags, so you don’t over eat them.

 

So, that is what I have been eating lately.  I’ve really been loving it a lot.  I defintely recommend eating some of these.  Have you guys been eating anything good?  Comment below! I’m always looking for a new meal or snack!

Comment about the thoughts I mentioned earlier about the podcast or youtube…I think it’d be fun, but it scares me.

Thanks so much for reading!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photo creds:

Vegetables: https://pixabay.com/en/steam-vegetables-beans-broccoli-1269716/

Fruit: https://simple.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fruit

Leave a Reply

