30 Days Without Heat

I gave it a shot…I didn’t use heat on my hair for a whole 30 days!  I’ve heard of people trying this, so I thought I would try it myself!  So, let me take you through my journey throughout this month.

Week 1:
This experiment didn’t start out bad.  I came in with a positive and upbeat attitude.  I didn’t change my hair care routine really.  I washed my hair and then lightly braided it before bed.
My hair was wavy, but that was much better than the bushy hair that I normally get when I wash my hair without braiding it.

Week 2:
I kept up the the routine that I used week one.  But halfway through the week, I got really tired of wearing my wavy hair down.  It looked the same, and I needed change!  So, I started wearing low buns.

Week 3:
This week, I really explored different hair styles.  I googled so many heatless hairstyles, and I found quite a few.  I’m kind of picky when it comes to hairstyles.  I need my hairstyles to be kind of messy.  I can’t do the clean look.  But I loved working with braids and different buns.

Week 4:
This week was pretty much the same as week 3.  I tried new hairstyles, but I really found that I liked messy braids and low buns.

~

Overall, I really liked trying this.  It was cool to see what I could do with my hair.  Also, my hair did feel healthier which I was really excited about.

I would recommend trying this.  It was totally worth it.  I now know a lot of different hairstyles where I don’t need heat.

I’m going to be using less heat hairstyles in my life, and I am excited!

If you guys have anything you want me to try out, let me know! I’m sorry I haven’t posted in awhile! I really want to write more!
Please give me more ideas! I may start a podcast too…let me know what you’d think about that!

Thanks so much for reading!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

