I Tried an Ice Facial

So, I’m sure that many of you have seen or heard of the ice facial.  I first read that Kate Moss did it.  Then, I read it a few other places.  So after reading it a few times, I thought it would give it a try.

There are a few ways this can be done.  You can either fill a bowl with ice and water and submerge your entire face in there.  Or, you can get an ice cube and just rub it on your face a bit.  I tried both.

Submerging your face

For the first half of this experiment, I tried submerging my face.  I’m not exactly sure how long you should do this.  I read 30 seconds, but I say do it until you think you should stop.  Comfort is important.  To me, 30 seconds seemed too long.

Since allergies are starting to make my face puffy yet again, this did help reduce the puffiness.  It also woke me up better than any coffee I’ve ever had.  However, it wasn’t the most comfortable feeling in the world!  It did hurt!

Just using an ice cube

So with this technique, you just rub an ice cube all over your face.  This was a lot less painful, but had similar effects.  It did help reduce some of the puffiness.  However, I wouldn’t say that it woke me up as much as being submerged.

Honestly, I prefer just using an ice cube!  Get coffee if you are that tired! Submerging your face isn’t that fun!

Apparently there are long term benefits like reducing wrinkles, but I’m not really at that point in my life to see if that works!  But I will let you know!

I’m definitely not going to do this every day of the week.  Maybe every other day!

I liked it honestly!  I will keep up with rubbing an ice cube!

The only thing is that it made my face dry! I had to put lotion on after I did this which is fine!

So, that’s my review!  I liked it! It was kind of weird haha!  I just never really thought of starting my morning that way!

What should I try next?? Comment below! i love testing things so please comment!

Thanks for reading! Like, follow, and share!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

