Fashion Trends I Never Took Part In

Fashion Trends come and go from season to season.  Some seem to take over the planet.  Everywhere you look, you see a new person taking part in that trend.

Today, I thought it would be kind of fun to talk about a few of the trends I never took part in.  Some I just plain do not like, but a few I just don’t think I can pull off!  However, that being said, some people can definitely pull of all of these trends!

So, let’s get started with the list:

1. Crop Tops

I’ve never worn a crop top in my life.  I just do not like them.  This one is a mixture of me not liking this trend and not thinking I can pull it off.  I can’t necessarily put my finger on it, but I’m just not the biggest fan.  Don’t get me wrong though…some people can really pull of a crop top look.

2. Holographic bags…makeup

Honestly I just do not like this trend.  I feel like the holographic look is going back to my childhood, but not in a good way…I feel like I’m getting another glimpse into my awkward stages…Not a fan.  That’s just me!

3. Nail Art/Crazy looking nails

Ok I need to explain this one.  I LOVE watching nail art videos.  I scroll through Facebook all the time watching those nail art videos.  It amazes me.  However, I just don’t want that on MY nails personally.  The only reason is that I feel like it would distract me.  I have this like masterpiece on my hands, and you expect me not to look and exam them? Also I pick the nail polish off of my nails fairly quickly…so why put all of that effort into my nails when I will most likely destroy them the next day.  They are cool.  I just can’t do it.  I just use a neutral color honestly.

4. Mesh Clothes

I’ve seen a lot of that athletic mesh on clothes.  I’ve seen a lot of it on like evening clothing.  It confuses me.  It is supposed to be evening wear but it looks like you should be going to a sports game.  This just isn’t more me.  I can’t pull it off!

5. Gauchos

I know this is an older trend.  However, as a kid, all of my friends wore gauchos.  I was honestly the only one that didn’t own a pair.  I feel like my future self was telling me, “Don’t wear those…you will regret them in the future.”  Not that my fashion as a kid was any better, but I am happy I didn’t wear these.

6. Velvet Clothes

Let me clarify this: I LOVE VELVET CLOTHES COMING BACK!!! However, I CANNOT pull this off at all!! But I absolutely love velvet clothes!! They are so cute!

Ok, so those are a few fashion trends I never took part in.  I honestly just can’t pull these off.  Some I’m not a huge fan of though…

What trends did you not take part in? Comment below!

Thanks so much for reading! Like, follow, and share my blog!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

