My New Year’s Resolution

Well, hello there! It’s been quite some time now hasn’t it?  I’m so sorry that I haven’t written in awhile! But I am going to try to keep up!  Things have been busy!!

Today, I thought to ease my way back in, I’d make a post about my New Year’s resolutions! So, let’s get started!

1. Drink more water

So, my first resolution is to drink more water.  I realized near the end of last year that I drank barely any water.  It was so unhealthy how little I drank.  So, I decided to change that this year.  I’ve been keeping up with it so far…even though it hasn’t even been a month.  I honestly feel so much better now that I am drinking more and more water.  My skin has also never been healthier.  Before I started this, my face had quite a few zits.  But when I started drinking more water, my face really cleared up.  Defintely give this a shot!

2. Read once a day

I read a lot in 2016.  However, I don’t think I read enough.  I love a good book, so I decided that once a day, I would read at least a chapter of a book.  It doesn’t have to be a lot, but even just 5 pages is better than nothing.  I’ve also been doing okay with this one.  I am not going to lie…I’ve missed a few days.  But overall, I’m doing okay on this one!

3. Do something this year that really steps me out of my comfort zone

This one is still up in the air.  I don’t know exactly what I am going to do.  But I know I will be out of my comfort zone.  So, I guess we will see what that exactly is.  I guess I will update you at the end of the year!

 

So, those are my resolutions! What are your resolutions? Comment below!

Thanks so much for readings! Sorry I’ve been gone!

Thanks so much for reading! Like, follow, and share my blog

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

