How I Learned to Step Out of My Comfort Zone

It’s honestly extremely hard to step out of your comfort zone.  I wasn’t able to do it until recently.  I went through years and years of my life just living inside of it.  It’s fine.  Living in your comfort zone is ok, and don’t feel like you need to step out of it.  Do what is best for you.  However, I found that stepping out of it is an awesome feeling.

I thought I should say a few thoughts about how I did this.  As I have already said, it is so hard to do.  You feel trapped inside of this zone.  It honestly controls your life and choices.  However, remember.  You are the one in charge.

Another thing is that when you see an opportunity to step out of your comfort zone.  Take it.  It’s going to be so hard to do.  SO EXTREMELY HARD! It will make you feel sick to your stomach sometimes.  But, there are so many times when I just decided to stay in this comfort zone, and I regretted it soo much.  Here’s an example: in this club I am a part of at school, they wanted to do a skit in front of a majority of the school.  My comfort zone was telling me “no you shouldn’t do this,” but I wanted to so badly.  So, I saw an opportunity, and I took it.  I did the skit/dance in front of a majority of the school.  It was so goofy.  But, so incredibly fun.  I honestly look back on that skit, and I am so grateful I did it.

Another tip is to step out of this zone in small increments.  Don’t just do it all at once! That’s not a good idea! That’s too overwhelming…I did that at first and that WAS AWFUL!! Just a little bit at a time, and gradually step out more and more!

My final tip is to know that you can do it.  Don’t let anybody or even yourself tell you that you are stuck in this zone.  You’re not…you can step out.  You just have to try.

That’s all I have for you guys! This was kind of a stream of consciousness post…sorry it was scattered!  I just wanted my thoughts out there.

How do you guys step out of your comfort zone? Comment below!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

