Hiking

I don’t know about you all, but I ABSOLUTELY love going on hikes!!  It’s such a nice way to destress! I haven’t had the best week of my life.  A lot has gone wrong, and emotions have been high.  I’m extremely stressed! So I thought I would go on a hike!

I brought one of my best friends with me and we went to a nearby hiking area! We got out of the car, and I just took a deep breath of all the fresh air, and it was wonderful!

We walked for about 3 miles and just chatted the entire time.  We talked about everything under the sun!  We saw the most beautiful sights.  We didn’t look at our phones at all unless we wanted to take pictures!  We unplugged, and it was great!

We passed by so much! We passed a beautiful creek, pond, and we saw so many little creatures throughout our walk!

It was so nice to look up from our phones and see the world! Even though it was just a tiny portion!

Overall, I reccommend just taking a break and hiking.  It honestly changes your perspective on so much on so many situations because it is a break!

This is a short post, but I just wanted to talk about it!

What do you all do to destress? Comment below!

Thanks so much for reading! Like, follow, and share my blog!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

