How I Relax

Hi guys!!

So we’ve all had those long days.  They just seem drag on and on and on…They are very annoying!  After those days I just want to kick back and relax.  I need to get off of my feet and pamper myself!

Today, I thought I would share with you guys how I relax after those long days!

  1. Read: I’ve told people that this is how I relax and for the most part people agree, but I sometimes come across those people that think that is insane.  I love reading a good book before I go to bed!  It helps me forget about that rough day I had!  I’m currently reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn.
  2. Take a bath:  This is not just any ordinary bath!  I make sure to use bath bombs, bath soaps, and bath salts.  I light a few candles and play relaxing music.  Then, I just unwind.  I don’t do this often, but it is nice sometimes.
  3. Watch Netflix: I love to bundle up with a hot chocolate and just watch anything on Netflix.
  4. Write: I love writing in my journal and just putting my thoughts into the written word.
  5. Bake: I love baking.  I know this doesn’t really seem that relaxing to everybody, but I love it!

 

So those are just some of the things I do to relax.  Again, I don’t do all of these at once, and I don’t do these all the time! These are just for those days were I need to unwind and relax!

What do you guys do to unwind? Comment below!

Thanks for reading! Like, follow, and share my blog!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

