Starting a Journal

screen-shot-2016-10-04-at-2-12-00-pm

Hey guys! So, the other day, I decided to start a journal.  There was no particular reason for starting it!  I feel like it is kind of a mix of a diary, scrapbook, happiness journal, and a sketchbook.  That’s a lot, but there was no particular reason that I started it.

I guess I really wanted a place to put all my random thoughts, memories, or ideas on paper that I could look at years from now.

I find this to be really relaxing.  I don’t write in it everyday.  Just every now and then.  I don’t want it to feel like a chore.  Then, it would not be relaxing or fun.

Screen Shot 2016-10-04 at 2.12.18 PM.png

Now, I know I can’t draw! I don’t need criticism!! I’ve gotten all my drawing ideas from Pinterest at this point, but hopefully I can get better and come up with my own later.  I’ve also traced a majority of the drawings.

I love the scrapbook element of this journal because I love looking back at my memories.  I kind of want to start making some videos too for memories!

So, I definitely reccommend starting a journal!  You don’t need to be creative or good at art (like me)!  It’s so fun!

Do you guys already have a journal? Comment below!

Thanks so much for reading! Like, share, and follow my blog!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

