I Tried Oil Pulling

For those who don’t know what oil pulling is, it is basically a method of cleaning your teeth using coconut oil.

To do it, you just need coconut oil.  You put about a spoonful of heated (but not too hot) coconut oil in your mouth and swish it around for 10-15 minutes.

I heard this helps clean your teeth and possibly even whiten, so I gave it a shot!

 

My Experience:

Well, when I first started out, I just put plain, solid coconut oil in my mouth.  Yup…I didn’t do the heating step for some reason.  I tried swishing it around but the texture felt so weird in my mouth that I spit it out because I HATED it.  It felt so weird having these like chunks just swishing around…it was disgusting.

So, then, I finally decided to heat the oil.  I put it in my mouth and started swishing.  It felt kind of weird, but not as bad as before.  I think I was expecting it to feel like water swishing around.  The oil is obviously a little more thick so it didn’t feel that way.  So, I did this for 10-15 minutes as advised then spit out the oil.  Then, I brushed my teeth and cleaned off any excess oil on my mouth.

 

My Results:

Overall, I thought my teeth felt really clean.  They felt so much more smooth.  I really like how they feel after doing this.  I wouldn’t say this is my favorite thing to do, but it definitely helps make my teeth feel cleaner.

I didn’t notice that it made my teeth whiter.  My teeth seemed to be the same color as before.

 

So, overall, I liked the results of oil pulling, but it wasn’t my favorite feeling while doing this.  I might not do it again!

Well, that’s all

Thanks for reading.  Like, follow, and share my blog!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

