Lessons I’ve Learned in College

Hello pals!! So, today I thought it would be kind of fun to talk about things that I’ve learned in college.  I hope it’s ok that I’m not doing a beauty post today!

Although I am not too far into my college career, I’ve already learned a lot!  Here is what I’ve learned so far:

  1. Don’t try to get rid of a stain by just washing the clothing item in your sink with detergent and stain remover.  I promise it just makes a bigger mess, and your hands get SO dry! It’s not worth it! It does not work.  Just spend the couple cents to do your laundry.
  2. Those nights where you do absolutely nothing with your friends are the BEST! Those are the nights that I remember the most because we become so much closer and always had a blast!
  3. I personally have never skipped a class, but I know of friends who have…they always get way behind.  That’s why I don’t skip.  I’m afraid I’ll miss something important!  College isn’t like high school because you don’t have class everyday.  Your professor uses every second of class.  You may miss a lot!
  4. Use your free time as wisely as possible! Right now I am so lucky to be in a cycle where I get my homework done early.  I have my nights free, and I am able to go to bed early! I absolutely love it! Try to get your homework done early! It’s seriously worth it.
  5. Call your family often! They will appreciate it, and so will you! I love having long chats with my parents!
  6. Finally, text your friends when you see a dog on campus or take a picture of it! I know this is silly! But I LOVE seeing dogs on campus! Everybody gets excited too.  Spread the word about the puppy!

So, those are just a few of the lessons I’ve learned! I know some of them aren’t the best, but hey…it’s what I’ve learned haha.  What have you guys learned? Comment them below!

Make sure to comment, follow, and share my blog!

I completely forgot about all my social media! I don’t have a lot (i have nothing lol) on there! But follow it and I will start updating it!

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Kristen_N__

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kristen_n__/?hl=en

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

