Hair Routine

I’m sure so many of you guys have heard this before, but today I’m going to talk about washing your hair ever other day. 

Now, I know we all have our hair routines and like to stick to them. However, I really encourage everybody to not wash your hair everyday. 

There are so many benefits to not washing your hair everyday. On the days that I don’t wash my hair, I get more compliments, and my hair feels so much softer than before. It feels way better than on the days when I do wash them. 

I’m sure a lot of you guys are worried about greasy hair. We’ve all heard of dry shampoo…GO BUY IT IF YOU HAVEN’T. Dry shampoo is perfect for the days you don’t wash your hair. It makes your hair look less greasy…but you all know that!

Before I started washing my hair ever 2-3 days, my hair would look so greasy on he second day. It’s going to take time, but the more often you skip washing your hair, the less greasy it will be every time. It’s a process…some call it scalp training. 

So it will take time, but once you skip washing your hair more and more, it will look less greasy, and you won’t need as much dry shampoo!

My hair has also never felt healthier. Before, my hair was so dry and frizzy, but now that I don’t wash it every day it feels a lot softer! My hair still gets frizzy in the humidity, but not as much!

Definitely go out and get dry shampoo! I love it!

Have any tips or tricks you’d like me to try out? Comment below!

Follow my blog!!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N. 

Leave a Reply

