4 Ways I Made Running More Enjoyable

I have a love hate relationship with exercising.  Some days, I love going for a run, but the next day, I’d really just prefer to stay in and watch Netflix.  However, after awhile, I found out a few tips that have made running just a little more enjoyable.

  1. If you have to run inside on the treadmill, play a DVD instead of watching TV.  I hate commercials.  They aren’t entertaining at all!  So, if you watch a DVD, there are no commercials.
  2. Wear comfortable shoes.  I used to run in shoes that had no support, so when I finished running, my feet would always be killing me.  I definitely recommend making sure your shoes are comfortable for you.
  3. Wear breathable shirts.  I used to wear tshirts when I would run outside, and that was just too hot for me.  I got some pretty nice work out shirts for cheap, and it made running not as bad.
  4. After I do the run, I like to do a cool down walk.  I’m just going at a casual speed.  Not for exercise or anything, but I’m just taking a relaxing walk.

 

So, those are a few ways I made running more enjoyable for me!  Maybe they’d work for you too!  Let me know if you have any other tips that work!  Thanks for reading!

~Thanks and have a great day~

 

Kristen N.

Leave a Reply

