The Inversion Method

I used to have really long hair, but the other day, I decided to get 6 inches cut off of my hair.  The hairdresser took off a little more than what I was expecting.  I wasn’t too happy about the length, but I knew it would grow back, so it wasn’t a big deal.

However, I wanted it to grow quickly.  So, after my haircut, I got my laptop, and did some research.  I found some crazy and expensive results for hair growth .   I eventually came upon something called the inversion method.  This seemed to be the cheapest and easiest method.

The inversion method is supposed to help your hair grow quickly.  Some people said that it grew and inch overnight.  Other people said an inch grew in a week.

So, I looked into the inversion method, and realized that there really was no exact way to do it or recipe.  So, I just came up with a simple mixture of all of the recipes.

I used:

-Coconut oil

-One egg

-Olive oil

I didn’t measure these, I just took a guess on the amount.

What I did (I did all of this before bed):

  1. I heated up the coconut oil, so it would be melted.  Don’t m
  2. I mixed in the olive oil and egg.
  3. I slowly tilted my head forward.
  4. I poured the mixture on my scalp and began massaging it on my scalp.
  5. After about 4-5 minutes, I finished massaging, and I slowly raised my head.  It is important to do this slowly.
  6. I let the mixture sit on my scalp for 30-40 minutes.  I suggestion wearing a shower cap, so you don’t ruin furniture.
  7. I got a shower, and rinsed the mixture out.

Results:

So, I woke up the next day and ran to the mirror to see that my hair didn’t grow at all.  Not an inch like those people said.  I thought then that I’d try it for a week since people said that it would grow an inch in a week.  After a week,…nothing changed again.  I really wasn’t that surprised though.

So, in my opinion, this does not work like everybody said it would.  I was expecting my hair to grow overnight, but that really isn’t possible.

However, I did like how this mixture made my hair feel so soft.  I may continue to do it every now and then since my hair felt so soft.

It’s ok! Your hair will grow back, but it’ll take some time.  I was a little shocked by the change in length at first, but I found some cute ways to style it!

I have no idea if this will work for you or not! Maybe it just didn’t work on my hair type.  Give it a shot if you want, but it didn’t work for me.  Just make sure that it is safe for you to do!

So, that was my review of that tutorial! I definitely want to try more!

~Thanks and have a great day~

Kristen N.

*Disclaimer: I’ve tested these products and methods all myself, please make sure it is safe for you to use or do anything that I’ve mentioned.

Leave a Reply

